Would you believe this… Our magic potion…

Well I’ve never been a fan of vinegar, the smell of it makes me feel dizzy until recently my mom kept on bragging avout her new “magic potion” it’s called Apple Cider Vinegar and honey detox, and she’s drinking this up early morning with an empty stomach  and day by day she feel better and better which is good. So, why not try if this “magic potion” she’s crazy about would make me feel the same.

I did some research and found out tons of healthy benefits I could get with ACV and honey. And I mean it there’s a lot.

The traditional health benefits of this drink combination, especially on an empty stomach are numerous:

Digestion
Weight loss
PMS
helpReduce inflammation
Relieve a sore throat
Help with seasonal allergies
Regulates stomach acid
relieving acid reflux
Promotes clear skin
Increases energy

image

So I could ditch my morning coffee which can cause to retain water and bloat and I would switch now with this “magic potion” and here are the following ingredients:

APPLE CIDER VINEGAR and HONEY DRINK

1 mug of warm (but not too hot to touch) filtered water.

1 tablespoon raw apple cider vinegar

1 tablespoon of honey

You could also use lime and lemon to add a zesty flavor.

Instructions: Stir 1 tablespoon apple cider vinegar and raw honey into warm, but not hot, water. Sip.  If the drink is too vinegary for you, decrease ACV to 1/2 tablespoon and work your way up until you are using 1 tablespoon or more.

image

So let’s start our morning right, I encourage everyone to try it.  See if you can make this honey and apple cider vinegar drink fit into your daily routine.

Leave a Reply

